The Steering Group for Pallaborative North West includes representatives from across Cheshire, Merseyside and Greater Manchester, meets on a quarterly basis and bases its activities on the annual work programme.
For an overview of the organisational structure  for Pallaborative North West please  click here

2018 Meeting Dates

Day Date Time
Thursday 1st February 2018 2 pm – 4 pm
Wednesday 13th June 2018 2 pm – 4 pm
Tuesday 18th September 2018 2 pm – 4 pm
Wednesday 12th December 2018 2 pm – 4 pm

 

 

Steering Group Membership 

Name

Title

Contact Details

Dr Alison Coackley (Chair) Chair / Consultant in Palliative Medicine alison.coackley@nhs.net
Dr Andrew Khodabukus (Deputy Chair) Consultant in Palliative Medicine Andrew.khodabukus@nhs.net
Dr Rachel McDonald Specialty Registrar rachelmc@doctors.org.uk
Dr Clare Finnegan Consultant in Palliative Medicine clarefinnegan@nhs.net
Dr Sophie Harrison Consultant in Palliative Medicine sophie.harrison@nhs.net
Dr Anthony Thompson Consultant in Palliative Medicine Anthony.Thompson2@sthk.nhs.uk
Dr Katherine Rugen Specialty Doctor in Palliative Medicine katherine.rugen@aintree.nhs.net
Dr Sarah Fradsham Consultant in Palliative Medicine Sarah.fradsham@mariecurie.org.uk
Dr Jenny Smith Consultant in Palliative Medicine Jenny.smith12@nhs.net
Graham Holland Clinical Pharmacist graham.holland@lhch.nhs.uk
Dr Piet Geboers Medical Officer piet@haltonhaven.co.uk
Emma Dixon Project Coordinator and Senior Advisor emma.dixon7@nhs.net / emma.dixon@eolp.org.uk
Noreen Boyd Liverpool Community NHS Trust Noreen.Boyd@merseycare.nhs.uk
Karen Ross Quality Improvement Manager karen.ross15@nhs.net
NICE_Accreditation_CMYK.JPG
NICE has accredited the process used by the Cheshire and Merseyside Palliative and End of Life Care Network Audit Group to produce Palliative care and end of life care guidelines. Accreditation is valid for 5 years from 10 January 2017 and is retrospectively applicable to guidance produced using the processes described in the Cheshire and Merseyside Palliative and End of Life Care Network Audit Group guideline development manual (2016).  More information on accreditation can be found at www.nice.org.uk/accreditation