The Steering Group for Pallaborative North West includes representatives from across Cheshire, Merseyside and Greater Manchester. It meets on a quarterly basis and has an annual work programme.
Please click here for dates of 2022 Steering Group meetings

Steering Group Membership 2022 





Dr Alison Coackley  Chair  Warrington and Halton Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Dr Tom Steele/ Dr Laura Shaw StR representatives Rotating
Dr Sarika Hanchanale Locality representative Royal Liverpool and Broadgreen University Hospitals NHS Trust
Dr Clare Finnegan Treasurer and Locality representative Southport and Formby Hospital 
Dr Sophie Harrison Locality representative Greater Manchester
Dr Anthony Thompson Social Media Lead and Locality representative St Helens and Knowsley Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
Dr Katherine Rugen Locality representative Aintree University NHS Hospital 
Dr Sarah Fradsham Locality representative Marie Curie Hospice Liverpool
Dr Jenny Smith Locality representative Countess of Chester Hospital
Craig Wilson  Pharmacy representative Liverpool Heart and Chest Hospital 
Dr Piet Geboers Locality representative Halton Haven Hospice
Jennifer Morrison Locality representative Liverpool Community NHS Trust
Noreen Boyd Locality representative Liverpool Community NHS Trust

Karen Ross 

Dr Dan Monnery 

Mr Bob Giles 

Dr Ben Harris 

Project Administrator

Locality representative   

Patient and Public Representative 

Lead Palliative Care Clinician


Clatterbridge Cancer Centre

Academic Palliative Care Unit, Liverpool University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Isle of Man 

NICE has accredited the process used by the Cheshire and Merseyside Palliative and End of Life Care Network Audit Group to produce Palliative care and end of life care guidelines. Accreditation is valid for 5 years from 10 January 2017 and is retrospectively applicable to guidance produced using the processes described in the Cheshire and Merseyside Palliative and End of Life Care Network Audit Group guideline development manual (2016).  More information on accreditation can be found at